life, Uncategorized, write tips

CC Gossip Corner #1: Character Confessions, Fun with Alcohol, and More

Hey everybody! I hope you’re as excited as I am about the first ever CC Gossip Corner. So without further ado, let’s just jump into some of my favorite moments from this week! I’ll also be including links to the individual threads in case you want to read even more context, but I’ve included screenshots that should give you the gist of the conversation. If you want to read on is up to you!

Characters With Surprising Pasts

@Maliceunchained’s Lorelei is a character that has always seemed a bit distant and slightly snarky to me, but I like moments like this that show that even the hardest of characters have other sides to them, and this conversation definitely brought that out to me.

For those that don’t know, Lorelei is a character that works a semi-military, vampire defending operation with another character, Katie, who she’s getting to know this month.

The original thread:


Characters…That Are Just Plain Strange

I thought I’d seen it all guys. I mean CC can get wild, I know, but I think this officially takes the cake. I can’t claim to understand all the context behind it this time.

There was a bachelorette party. Several players were invited. There was a talking cat. In a dress. @amina_leeds, @jennwritesvamps, and @authorBABrazell using her character account for Aurora Moretti are all in on it.

You’ll have to see it to believe it.

The original thread:


@gladiusquitus’ Max is Clueless

Max is a lot of things, but in the know, she is not šŸ˜‚. Her discovering that @madelaide_e’s Tristan likes her from a little alcoholic lip-loosening was a hilarious revelation to say the least (mind you, there was a lot of obvious hinting she didn’t get beforehand, on top of that). Just look below to see what I mean.

The original thread:


Characters Shouldn’t be Trusted with Alcohol

I don’t know if we should be worried about how easily our characters are willing to experiment with crazy alcoholic concoctions šŸ˜‚. Thankfully this one from @K_A_Grayson’s RJ and Shawn didn’t end disastrously, but I know of some other, even less trust-worthy characters that might set poor Tobias up with some less than trust-worthy drinks…

The original thread:

So that concludes today’s CC Gossip Corner, I hope you enjoyed! See you next week with more chaos from Character Chaos. There’s bound to be some shit going down, so see you then.

Image by Rocapurpura from Pixabay

Leave a comment